Blog

Kansas City Royals: Season Opener

New year, new hope. That’s exactly what the Kansas City Royals are grateful to have in 2019 after a dismal year last year. They were the second worst team in baseball and will be hoping that they’re in for a better season this time around. While this team may not come close to a World Series title like they did in 2015, there’s cause of optimism around Royals nation. Here’s how you can watch as many games as possible:

How to Watch the Kansas City Royals 2019 Season

First Game: Thursday, March 28 vs Chicago White Sox, 4:15 PM

Opening Day TV: Fox Sports Kansas City

Local TV affiliate for season: Fox Sports Kansas City

The Boys in Blue only managed 58 wins last year and weren’t terribly active this offseason. Speed appears to be agenda for the team this season. They picked up Billy Hamilton via free agency. The light-hitting outfielder may not strike fear into pitchers at the plate, but as one of the fastest players in the league, if he gets on base, they’ll surely be worried. Throw in Gold Glove-caliber defense to boot and Hamilton could be a difference maker.

Aside from that move, there wasn’t much else in the way of additions. They added a few bullpen arms to strengthen their late-game approach. The Royals will be banking on players like Jorge Soler to play up to their potential. If they get a few turnaround seasons, they could surprise some folks.

The start-of-season schedule for Kansas City is below, as they attempt to reverse their 2018 performance and regain their form from 2015.

Royals March/April 2019 Schedule

All times E.T.

Thu, Mar 28 vs Chicago White Sox 4:15 PM FSKC

Sat, Mar 30 vs Chicago White Sox 2:15 PM FSKC

Sun, Mar 31 vs Chicago White Sox 2:15 PM FSKC

Tue, Apr 2 vs Minnesota 8:15 PM FSKC

Wed, Apr 3 vs Minnesota 1:15 PM FSKC

Thu, Apr 4 @Detroit 1:10 PM FSKC

Sat, Apr 6 @Detroit 1:10 PM FSKC

Sun, Apr 7 @Detroit 1:10 PM FSKC

Mon, Apr 8 vs Seattle 8:15 PM FSKC

Tue, Apr 9 vs Seattle 8:15 PM FSKC

Wed, Apr 10 vs Seattle 8:15 PM FSKC

Thu, Apr 11 vs Seattle 1:15 PM FSKC

Fri, Apr 12 vs Cleveland 8:15 PM FSKC

Sat, Apr 13 vs Cleveland 7:15 PM FSKC

Sun, Apr 14 vs Cleveland 2:15 PM FSKC

Mon, Apr 15 @Chicago White Sox 8:10 PM FSKC

Tue, Apr 16 @Chicago White Sox 8:10 PM FSKC

Wed, Apr 17 @Chicago White Sox 2:10 PM FSKC

Thu, Apr 18 @New York Yankees 6:35 PM FSKC

Fri, Apr 19 @New York Yankees 7:05 PM FSKC

Sat, Apr 20 @New York Yankees 1:05 PM FSKC

Sun, Apr 21 @New York Yankees 1:05 PM FSKC

Mon, Apr 22 @Tampa Bay 7:10 PM FSKC

Tue, Apr 23 @Tampa Bay 7:10 PM FSKC

Wed, Apr 24 @Tampa Bay 1:10 PM FSKC

Fri, Apr 26 vs LA Angels 8:15 PM FSKC

Sat, Apr 27 vs LA Angels 7:15 PM FSKC

Sun, Apr 28 vs LA Angels 2:15 PM FSKC

Mon, Apr 29 vs Tampa Bay 8:15 PM FSKC

Tue, Apr 30 vs Tampa Bay 8:15 PM FSKC

Categories